Business Services: 1.800.663.5714
Customer LoginPublisher LoginHelp

The Shepherd’s Hut

"Gorgeously written and taut with eloquent, edgy suspense, Jaxie’s journey is a portrait of young manhood amidst extreme conditions, both inward and outward." —Publishers Weekly (starred)

"Winton’s story is worthy of a Peckinpah film—and splendidly written, if disturbing to the core." —Kirkus Reviews (starred)

White River Burning

A Dave Gurney Novel: Book 6

“Outstanding . . . The twisty plot builds up to a logical and satisfying reveal. Verdon expertly combines a baffling whodunit with thoughtfully drawn characters in this timely examination of racial tensions.” —Publishers Weekly (starred)

“Compelling . . . Verdon’s gripping, fast-paced police procedural will appeal to crime fiction readers with an interest in current events who enjoy David Baldacci, ­Michael Connelly, and Carrie Smith.” —Library Journal

 

The Burning Chambers

"The Burning Chambers is a tour de force, a compelling adventure that views the past with insight, compassion and humour, and reminds us of the variety of women’s voices so often forgotten in the official accounts." —The Guardian

Dead If You Don’t (Roy Grace #14)

'Peter James is one of the best crime writers in the business' —Karin Slaughter, author of The Good Daughter

Ghosted

"A romantic, sad, and ultimately hopeful book that’s perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes." —Kirkus Reviews

 

The Shepherd’s Hut Cover

The Shepherd’s Hut

Tim Winton

White River Burning Cover

White River Burning

John Verdon

The Burning Chambers Cover

The Burning Chambers

Kate Mosse

Dead If You Don’t (Roy Grace #14) Cover

Dead If You Don’t (Roy Grace #14)

Peter James

Ghosted Cover

Ghosted

Rosie Walsh

The Paper Lovers

by Gerard Woodward

A devastating new novel from the Man Booker Prize and Whitbread Prize shortlisted author, Gerard Woodward. This is the story of two married couples and an affair. The Paper Lovers... more

Some Sunny Day

by Madge Lambert

A story of romance in times of hardship, perfect for fans of GI Brides and The Girls Who Went to War. Madam, I am directed by the Secretary of State... more

The King’s Witch

by Tracy Borman

In March of 1603, as she helps to nurse the dying Queen Elizabeth of England, Frances Gorges dreams of her parents' country estate, where she has learned to use flowers and... more

Snap

by Belinda Bauer

Snap is a gripping novel about a teenage boy's hunt for his mother's killer. Jack's in charge, said his mother as she disappeared up the road to... more